J-Pop Preview Mix…about to be posted!

Have had a little time here and there between training for a new job and engrossing myself with the 3DS to do a little work on the J-Pop mix previously mentioned. I have too much music from the same artists namely Ayumi Hamasaki, AKB48 and Koda Kumi so not much variety I’m afraid but this will change soon…will be getting some current J-Pop compilations to add to my library and build on the mix..I do have a J-Dance Mix in the works as well of which I have a larger choice of music. So currently in the J-Pop Preview Mix I added;

  1. Hot Stuff – Koda Kumi
  2. Microphone – Ayumi Hamasaki
  3. River – AKB48
  4. Fairyland – Ayumi Hamasaki

Short and sweet I know but J-Pop is so hard to mix compared to the R&B that I normally mix where the structure is normally 1st verse, chorus, 2nd verse, chorus again then usually an instrumental break which is where the mix would happen. J-Pop is structured a tad different so I had to improvise and add a few loops here and there so the music would lineup properly. Anyways, the mix is being uploaded so I’ll edit this post when it’s done 🙂 For those of you new to the crazy, infectious world of J-Pop, I’ve included clips of the songs below.

Hot Stuff – Koda Kumi

Microphone – Ayumi Hamasaki

River – AKB48

Fairyland – Ayumi Hamasaki

About Japandaman
Founder of japandaman.com, co-host of It's Japan, Man! K-Pop DJ.

Leave a Reply

