The J-Pop Project begins…

Have started to trawl through the Oricon charts to begin doing some gathering work for my J-Pop mix that I’ll start working on soon…I figure I’ll have a mixture of old and new in there, something for all J-Pop fans…for the uninitiated out there, J-Pop stands for Japanese Pop music which is extremely infectious and catchy. Some groups or artists leading the charge in Japan are AKB48(my fave), Ayumi Hamasaki and Hey!Say!Jump…keep in mind though that just like all forms or music, it ain’t for everyone. For those in Australia, the Oricon charts are like our Aria Charts so pretty much the bible of popular music according to sales. I do dabble in Dj’ing from time to time and will be posting links to my mixes here in the very near future…mainly RnB/Top 40 but there are a couple of House mixes that I did for a party. Another thing I’ll be looking at is an 80’s music mix which is probably my fave genre of music apart from J-Pop and game/anime OST’s but more on that later. In the meantime, have a clip of an absolutely awesome song from fripSide called Only My Railgun…a song like that belongs in an anime, amirite?

About Japandaman
Founder of japandaman.com, co-host of It's Japan, Man! K-Pop DJ.

Leave a Reply

